via Blur

 

 

I won’t give up on you.

It’s time to take a chance.

Honey, we’re not through

With a little romance.

 

It’s time to take a chance.

Give me your heart and your word.

With a little romance.

When I’m with you, my vision gets blurred.

 

Give me your heart and your word.

I need to hear you say it.

When I’m with you, my vision gets blurred.

I know it, but it’s something I need you to admit.

 

I need to hear you say it.

I know you’ve turned your back.

I know it, but it’s something I need you to admit.

My heart is scared, it’s under attack.

 

I know you’ve turned your back.

I know you feel unsure.

My heart is scared, it’s under attack.

But maybe you can be my cure.

 

I know you feel unsure.

But why not give us a try?

But maybe you can be my cure.

I’m not ready to kiss you goodbye.

