Standing here with my back against the wall, it feels I am invisible.

You have yet to notice me.

Together, we would be indivisible.

That, I can clearly see.

 

You have yet to notice me.

I eagerly await the day you realize I exist.

That, I can clearly see.

For the first time in my life, I’ll be kissed.

 

I eagerly await the day you realize I exist.

I’ve been in your class for five years.

For the first time in my life, I’ll be kissed.

You don’t deserve my tears.

 

I’ve been in your class for five years.

We met when I moved here in middle school.

You don’t deserve my tears.

Oh, I’ve been such a fool.

 

We met when I moved here in middle school.

I entered the district in seventh grade.

Oh, I’ve been such a fool.

Your ignorance cuts like a blade.

 

I entered the district in seventh grade.

I’ve liked you all this time.

Your ignorance cuts like a blade.

How is loving you such a crime?

 

I’ve liked you all this time.

I wish I could turn it off like a switch.

How is loving you such a crime?

But my makers made a tiny glitch.

 

I wish I could turn it off like a switch.

I am unable to get you off my mind.

But my makers made a tiny glitch.

To your flaws, it seems I am blind.

 

I am unable to get you off my mind.

How can I undo this crush?

To your flaws, it seems I am blind.

You turn my brain to slush.

 

How can I undo this crush?

You have a girlfriend.

You turn my brain to slush.

I have to nix this so my heart can mend.

 

You have a girlfriend.

I don’t steal other people’s toys.

I have to nix this so my heart can mend.

I am so done with these idiot boys.

