I don’t want to get lost.

But I’m wandering into an abyss.

But you can’t keep me from feeling double-crossed.

I don’t want to miss this kiss.

 

But I’m wandering into an abyss.

I know you have a woman.

I don’t want to miss this kiss.

Your heart isn’t beating, it is wooden.

 

I know you have a woman.

You aren’t capable of love,

Your heart isn’t beating, it is wooden.

You need much more than a hard shove.

 

You aren’t capable of love,

You aren’t made of humanity.

You need much more than a hard shove.

My plainness speaks to your vanity.

 

You aren’t made of humanity.

You don’t care that I’ve laid my heart at your feet.

My plainness speaks to your vanity.

It feels like my permanent residence is in the backseat.

 

You don’t care that I’ve laid my heart at your feet.

You’re determined to stomp my soul into oblivion.

It feels like my permanent residence is in the backseat.

All you do to me is bludgeon.

 

You’re determined to stomp and crush my soul into oblivion.

You are not capable of human feelings,

All you do to me is bludgeon.

You just splatter and paint my hopes all over the ceilings.

