via Flee

 

How could I let you walk away?

Your absence has me aching and bereft.

Your precious touch was sweeter than the day.

I feel my cries like the night you left.

 

Your absence has me aching and bereft.

You said she was the very last,

I feel my cries like the night you left.

These sad excursions were all in your past.

 

You said she was the very last,

I see you are manipulative,

These sad excursions were all in your past.

So ungrateful and unappreciative.

 

I see you are manipulative,

You lie and abuse my trust.

So ungrateful and unappreciative.

I’m expecting the day we combust.

 

You lie and abuse my trust.

I know what is next coming.

I’m expecting the day we combust.

You and I are unbecoming.

 

I know what is next coming.

Your sweet-talk doesn’t linger.

You and I are unbecoming.

Once I’m away, I’m filled with anger.

 

Your sweet-talk doesn’t linger.

You think only of your mistress.

Once I’m away, I’m filled with anger.

You seem bored with us, and listless.

 

You think only of your mistress.

I became an empty shell.

You seem bored with us, and listless.

You have abandoned me to Hell.

 

I became an empty shell.

You called me obsessed.

You have abandoned me to Hell.

You said I was possessed.

 

You called me obsessed.

A pale ghost, so alone.

You said I was possessed.

To a darkness long unknown.

 

A pale ghost, so alone.

I can still sense her taste.

To a darkness long unknown.

Such a colossal waste.

 

I can still sense her taste.

Two years and a half,

Such a colossal waste.

It’s just for a laugh.

 

Two years and a half,

Now lost in madness.

It’s just for a laugh.

My head spins on its axis.

 

Now lost in madness.

I need a tender embrace.

My head spins on its axis.

Wanting to know your grace.

 

I need a tender embrace.

Beneath the moon’s luminescence.

Wanting to know your grace.

I watch the morning mists’ evanescence.

