As I travel in the night,

I constantly watch the road.

I hold forth a burning light,

Stumbling onto your humble abode.

 

I constantly watch the road.

I know that bandits lurk in the trees.

Stumbling onto your humble abode.

I know you’re the only one who sees.

 

I know that bandits lurk in the trees.

Wandering in the forest, I fear I’m getting lost.

I know you’re the only one who sees.

The hard ground is covered in brittle frost.

 

Wandering in the forest, I fear I’m getting lost.

What star is this?

The hard ground is covered in brittle frost.

I can tell something is amiss.

 

What star is this?

It is getting dark.

I can tell something is amiss.

The background is plain and stark.

 

It is getting dark.

My heart is racing, I’m starting to panic.

The background is plain and stark.

This fear is so explosive, it is volcanic.

 

My heart is racing, I’m starting to panic.

I need to feel your comfort.

This fear is so explosive, it is volcanic.

Your love and assurance, so stalwart.

