If I were to name all the things I love,

You would be number one.

If someone were to ask,

“What are his best qualities?”

For starters, I’d say “his eyes.”

Your eyes, so full of spirit and love.

Or perhaps it’s your kindness.

For starters, I might say “his lips.”

So pink and full and kissable.

Or perhaps it’s your laugh, so sexy and contagious.

For starters, I could say “the way he spoils me,”

But that’s materialistic and shallow.

I could tell them it’s your cock,

But that’s vulgar and unseemly.

For starters, I could say “all the little things,”

But that’s vague and unspecific.

I could tell them it’s the way you say my name,

But that’s simply your voice.

For starters, I’d say “he wants me,”

An attractive quality among partners.

Or maybe it’s how fast you made me fall.

For starters, I could say “he saved me.”

You found me at my lowest point

And loved me back to health.

For starters, I might say “we’re soulmates,”

Simple as that.

You’re my destiny, my future, my life.

For starters,  I’d say “he’s my beginning and my end.”

For starters, that’s enough.

