I don’t tell you enough just how much you mean to me.

I should express my love for you more often,

Just so you know what real love feels like.

Don’t fall victim to unfeeling whores.

You are so damn important to me

And I know that I can be difficult to love,

But please try,  because you are the only one I’ll ever want.

I want only you and you’re all I will ever need.

Am I enough for you? Am I worth it?

Sometimes I wonder, am I good enough for you?

It’s nothing you do or say that makes me doubt it–

You are sweet and caring and so, so perfect.

I could never have asked or hoped for anyone better.

You are so amazing and I never want to lose that.

I refuse to give up what we have, for anything.

I should show you more how much you mean to me

And how much I respect you just how much I love you.

I have never felt this way before, about anyone, ever.

I know I’m not your first, but I want to be your last.

Oh, I want so badly to be the last girl you need in your life,

To be your happily ever after, your joyous ending.

I want to be like a sappy romantic comedy,

But without the idiocy and bumbling around

Until the couple realizes they’re meant for each other

Like five minutes before the end credits roll– oh, no.

I want to be that annoying couple that everyone secretly hates,

But only because we’re sickeningly sweet and they’re all jealous.

I want to be the couple that everyone envies

And I want to be the girl you can’t take your eyes off of.

Every time I look at you and you’re already staring,

With tears shining in your eyes, and an open expression on your face,

I can see just how much you love me and I feel so happy.

Sometimes I cry because I’m overwhelmed with how much I love you.

You are literally everything to me, my entire world, my life, my soul.

I’ve mad a lot of bad or poor decisions in my life, some worse than others,

But the best decision I have ever made– that I will never regret, even if we don’t last–

Is giving you my heart, though it’s fragile and more breakable than others’.

If you leave me, I will never forget you or move on–

As long as you are happy, I can deal with the pain.

