Tell me,

From where do these horns arise?

From the fiery pits of Hell, I surmise.

Tell me,

Where does your evilness come from?

I fear a demon you will become.

Tell me,

What of the vestigial tail growing from your behind?

I cannot console the old you from the dark you in my mind.

Tell me,

What happened to the old you I used to know?

Now your eyes, with the fires of hell, aglow.

Tell me,

Why do you travel this dark, shadowy world alone?

Why am I chained, dying, bleeding, tortured, to this brimstone?

Tell me,

Could I really be falling for the baddest of the bad,

The archangel relegated to the status of nomad?

Tell me,

Were you cast out of Heaven for loving too much,

Betrayed by God and granted a satanic touch?

Tell me,

Do you want revenge, Lucifer?

Go ahead and smite His favorite crucifer.

